Lee Seung Gi and Ha Ji Won confirmed to lead new drama “The King”!

Finally the leading actor and actress for upcoming MBC’s drama “The King” has been decided, ‘Korean Younger Brother’ Lee Seung Gi and ‘Korean heartthrob’ Ha Ji Won was decided to join the team…I’m losing my mind when I heard Lee Seung Gi will make a comeback as an actor with a new drama this year! ^^

“The King” is a story of a South Korean prince under an imaginary constitutional monarchy falls in love with a legendary female instructor teaching at North Korea’s Special Forces Unit. The drama will be directed by producer Lee Je Gyu of Beethoven Virus and Damo. I don’t know why I feels like this character is specially created for Lee Seung Gi and I’m so happy he’s going to play it. Is it another action role for Ha Ji Won? I’m not sure…but whatever character she’s going to play, she always give the best.

I still have vivid image of Gil Ra Im from Secret Garden and Cha Dae Wong from My Girlfriend is a Gumiho in my head, but I can’t wait to see Ha Ji Won and Lee Seung Gi in a new character.

About the noona-dongsaeng pairing, honestly I don’t care as long as the drama is entertaining and I’m sure it will be. 🙂

“The King” is scheduled to air after the conclusion of “The Moon That Embraces the Sun”.

Photo Credit: Newsen

About joenjohana

I'm crazy about Kdrama, Lee Seung Gi and Ha Ji Won.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

